Destiny is not a matter of chance; it is a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for; it is a thing to be achieved.
~ William Jennings Bryan

And what are you “waiting” for? The dream job? Someone to apologize? Deep and long lasting love? Financial freedom? A buff bod?

We attain these by taking action-moving into the “as if”, starting in THIS moment. Is it hard, especially initially? Heck ya!!! We resist. People around us resist our re-birth and set up roadblocks. We trip, stumble, someone breaks our heart, takes our place in line, gives us their back.

This was me. Often dumbfounded, I was floored by how the “new” healthier me was met by the people closest to me. My marriage crumbled, friendships morphed into the unrecognizable, my family treated me with disdain. IT TAKES GREAT EFFORT AND SELF-LOVE TO BE ALL THAT YOU WERE PUT HERE TO BE! Alone, we must trudge, with courage and conviction, cause gosh darn it, isn’t today more beautiful than anything I could have imagined? Amazing friends, deep love, fulfilling career, financial freedom, and did I mention deep love??? (lol) both for myself and from others that champion my purpose, as I champion theirs. And that, dear friends, is the most delicious part of all.

“We are the Champions!” (sing it Queen!), with divine purpose, clarity and love ALWAYS,

Kate