Self-reliance is the only road to true freedom, and being one’s own person is its ultimate reward. ~ Patricia Sampson

What does being self-reliant mean to you?

a. Financial Independence? b. Enjoying your own company? c. Not needing approval from anyone else to follow what is right and true for you? d. all of the above? E. fill in the blank___________________.

And I ask you this: what is it costing you if you are relying on others in ways that you know is not in alignment to whom you really are? I inquire because I have been there: by seeking approval instead of trusting myself, afraid of being in my own company, making decisions based on financial constraints that were not in alignment to who I was. Ouchie, I was perpetually reaching for a band-aid to cover this emotional wound or that. Can you relate or am I alone in this?

What I know for sure now from the top of my head to the bottom of my toes is when we are in a place of self-reliance, living our truth is effortless, relationships are easier, honoring differences, no big deal, because we own what “IS”, we like who we are, not afraid to show our imperfections, and when we are there in that space, doesn’t life just open up and deliver a field of abundance of all that is good!!! Yes, yes!

With fields of joy that is all uniquely yours and LOVE always,

Kate