“Each person is born with an unencumbered spot, free of expectation and regret, free of ambition and embarrassment, free from fear and worry, an umbilical spot of Grace where we were first touched by God. It is this spot that issues Peace.” You can call this your Psyche, Atman, Dharma, Inwardness, or the “Center of Our Love”, but I ask you this: If you believe this is true- that you hold this spot of Grace within you, what steps do you have to take in this moment to release it, to expose, to share it, to LIVE it?

Today, for me, it’s just about breathing through feelings of loneliness, regret, confusion, all mixed and jumbled together, spread like a thick layer of frosting over the REAL DEAL, the Peace. I keep asking myself, on days like today, is this true? Is this true? Is this true? And if I keep asking that question, voila, I find it. I see it. I feel it. And it is good. And thankfully, frosting happens to be one of my greatest pleasures, so I just keep digging for more. J And Grace? Thankfully, poof, there it is. (Big Sigh!) And right behind it, Peace and Joy peeking around the corner. (Why, Hello!!!)

With Peace, and Love ALWAYS, right from the Center,

Katie