Prosperity~ noun~ a successful, flourishing, or thriving condition, especially in financial respects; good fortune.

Latin~ prosperre~to make happy

Oh, I love the Latin translation! To make happy!

Now, I ask you, do you know what makes YOU happy? I mean really giggle from your toes happy? Could you list 5 things right now, even if you jotted it down on a post-it note like I just did? Try it and see what comes up. Ready, set go!

Ok, so here are my quick 5: Cake and ice cream, a job well done, being acknowledged, the beauty of trees in a slight breeze, clean sheets. All these things make me feel as though I have been blessed with good fortune. And each day I seek to breathe in all those small things that brings me profound happiness. And what if we eventually come to understand that these small things were actually the big things that defined our finest moments of joy?? Egad! Why wait to experience this in hindsight? Lets choose to live that reality now!

Move towards your happiness, your moments of bliss. Define them, connect the dots with each deep cleansing breath, and realize that this, dear friends, is living a prosperous life on your own terms! In celebration of you!

With another lick of frosting and LOVE always!

Katie